Posted in A to Z, orphans

My Pet Dragon #atozchallenge

D

Dear Africa:

While I am packing boxes, I am thinking about my friend Drag. Can I take him with me to Africa? Can I have the children help me write this book. I have a manuscript, but I wonder … I have dreamed of writing a book with children being the primary writers.

I don’t even need to pack him he is strong enough to fly to Africa on his own. I wonder what children would think about a pet dragon? We might just have to find out.

smiling-pet

 

*Raising a Dragon in the 21st Century is one of the children’s books I put on hold because I wanted to get the book published to support children orphaned by Ebola first. House remodel first then A Song for Liberia, then maybe Drag’s story. For an except of Drag’s story go here.

Some folks I am enjoying during the A to Z Challenge:

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

8 thoughts on “My Pet Dragon #atozchallenge

  1. What a lovely idea for a book! I hope you do write it. How life-affirming!

    Returning a visit from the A to Z challenge. Happy blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

