Posted in A to Z, Africa, children, poetry

You can’t see it but it’s there #atozchallenge #poetry

Dear Africa:

Today I write a poem for the children I hope to meet. I know already that I will learn so much more from them than I can ever teach.

stained-glass-window

There’s a place you can only find

hold a small hand jump into a child’s mind

no magic needed for a child has more

close your eyes see what’s in store

the imagination as broad and wide

as celestial heavens the ocean’s tide

draw an “x” in the smallest place

look now where the fingers trace

its a tiny place where treasure hides

you never know just what you’ll find

crouch low in the dust forgotten corner

open your mind to a world full of color

fingers

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

3 thoughts on “You can’t see it but it’s there #atozchallenge #poetry

Leave a Reply

