Posted in A to Z, Africa

Packing for Uganda #atozchallenge

 Dear Africa:
Its unusual when I draw a blank but maybe its the pressure of my internet shutting off any moment.
For people who live in Uganda, I’m sure the sights, the smells, the colors, the animals are all part of a usual day.
I’m looking forward to seeing Lake Victoria – I read about her as a child and she sounds amazing. I can’t wait to inhale the culture but mostly I look forward to having my hands and heart full of children.
 I am blogging this month in the A to Z challenge. This daily journal is helping me to remember what all the cutting, gluing, painting, packing is for.
What do you like most about traveling outside of your country?
U
 The photos above are from Leopard Links Uganda a touring company with many different adventures to choose from.
 Hope you can stop over and enjoy these bloggers:
Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

3 thoughts on “Packing for Uganda #atozchallenge

  1. Awesome theme for this month. My mother did a lot of work in Africa through the UN and I currently have a distant (but personally close) relative in the Peace Corps over there. I’ve never been to Uganda nor have I known anybody there but your journal entries are very interesting so far. Thanks for the shout out too!

    Like

  2. What a lovely montage of photos. I hope you are enriched by your trip to Uganda. Yes, travel is simply wonderful — though today we sometimes hesitate before going. The world is not so innocent as it once was. What I like best about traveling as an independent traveler? Immersing myself in another culture, meeting people with different perspectives, visiting museums and open air markets, and bringing home my impressions to share.

    Like

Leave a Reply

