Posted in A to Z, Africa

Rock Paper Scissors

Dear Africa:

Sorry I got sidetracked and forgot what day and letter we were one. I’m going to be creative . Do you know the game Rock Paper Scissors??? Well Scissors won and on the paper is the letter Q. So I can get 4 letters in one game.

cut Q

Really I am sorry readers. In my living room right now I have: crown moulding ready to be cut (I never use a saw when I am alone),  fluted door casing trim that just got it’s final coat of semi-gloss paint, and plinth blocks already to be glued up (today). The last few days have been too hot to paint so I’m attempting to pack a room (and finish that by the end of the week.) Did I mention I put mulch over our front yard at 6 am?

I did take a few minutes to continue working on the portrait (below) of a little boy from Liberia – so I did think of you Africa.

book cover 1

We have realtors scheduled to come in a few weeks and too much to do!!!

Did you ever play Rock, Paper Scissors to pass the time?

 A to Z folks I am visiting this week:

 

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

3 thoughts on “Rock Paper Scissors

  1. Ah! I skipped so many letters I can’t count 😛 and in fact yes, I’m playing this game a lot these days with my student, she wins most of the time, Grrr! clever kid. That is a nice piece of art.

    Like

Leave a Reply

