Posted in A to Z, Africa

Kilimanjaro #atozchallenge

K

Dear Africa:

I daydream alot while I’m packing, painting and landscaping.  I hear children’s voices, I see the glow of dawn and I see the wonder of nature.

As I started looking at pictures of Mount Kilimanjaro, I realized Im not the only one who has dreamed of sleeping at its base, of looking up, up up until reaching the summit and seeing the expanse of Tasmania.

I need to find out the best gear to take and pack it. Think warm and compact.  Needles to say, I just stored my winter stuff ughhh…

Kilimanjaro

Have you ever trekked Kilimanjaro? Do you hope to some day?

If you have been enjoying the A to Z challenge stop by and say “Hi” to these folks:

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

5 thoughts on “Kilimanjaro #atozchallenge

  1. As a girl from Africa myself I find the purpose of this blog inspiring and hearty. And Kilimanjaro is a place of dreams, wish to go there too. Huh! the winter stuff got me laughing. Well done.
    Haneen @I Will Never Give you Up

    Like

Leave a Reply

