Posted in A to Z, Africa, children, orphans

Ink #atozchallenge

IDear Africa:

One of my favorite media is pen and ink. Why? After drawing with pencil, ink is the easiest to work with. Looking at what I can pack I also realize ink is easy to travel with. Ill have to leave the india ink home but a good drawing pad, pencils and ink pens will be my portable art studio.

Check mark:  packing colored markers for budding artists in Uganda.

I thought of the letter “I” and insects but decided to think about insects when I get there. If I have to eat them, I have dined on a few.

Do you prefer Insects of Ink as a topic????

 

tiger doodle

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

4 thoughts on “Ink #atozchallenge

Leave a Reply

