Posted in A to Z, Africa

Leaving Home #atozchallenge

 

Dorothy once said “There’s No Place Like Home” as she clicked her red ruby shoes…

aug-redshoes021

 

 

Dear Africa:

I’ve been planning on living on your continent for most of my life. I do wonder though where I will call home. For a number of years I’ve been transplanted on the East Coast. Where will our new home be? Certainly not in our storage shed. I’m sure part of where home is where your family resides. I guess we better get cozy with our luggage as it will be a constant companion.

I do hope to have a little house or shack with a tomato plant in the window.

Packing my outlet converter in my luggage.

What is home to you? Can you be far away from what is customary and still feel you are “home”?

H

Folks to enjoy from the A to Z challenge:

Author:

Writing is one of my passions. I am a published christian author, poet, artist and photographer. I have written, as well as edited, for periodicals, radio, ministries. co- founder of the award winning "One Stop Poetry" I am an advocate for the arts and the special needs community - my passions lie there as well. There are many facets to the moon thanks for gazing in the night sky. If you are on twitter I am @moondustwriter

2 thoughts on “Leaving Home #atozchallenge

  1. Home is where my loved ones are. Home is also a place, particularly since we’ve lived in one place for so long, where everything is familiar and easy. But mostly where love is. I can be far from home, but not long.
    Wonderful post. thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

